District 2 Progress Update


Click for bigger version

So I’ve been working on my District 2 map and it was going awful; the layout just wasn’t working with me! I scrapped most of the old lay-out, going for a more organic feel. Also, I figured, why not add some dimension in there, so I added a tiny little hill. It’s still a work in progress though (shadows will be added later). I still need to create 3 more buildings (I made them grey blocks so I can see how the layout looks like). The little lake in there might not stay in the end result, but who knows. I need something to fill up that space.

I might finish the map later this week. I’m really busy right now as my school forced me to go to my internship for 2 whole weeks instead of having 2 weeks of vacation :(

One thought on “District 2 Progress Update

Leave a Reply

