All questions laid out!

I’m supposed to be working and taking a break from TT, but god I need a break from work! So I managed to get all the questions down that you can ask during the dates. The chronological questions mind you, not the generic questions during other activities. Here’s the list:

[2 – 3 heart level]
1. What’s your favourite food?
2. Do you have any hobbies?
3. What were you like before moving to Claner?
4. Do you have any brothers or sisters?
5. What was the most embarrassing moment of your life?
6. What’s the weirdest dream you’ve ever had?
7. Do you have any fears?
8. What do you see yourself doing in the future?
9. Do you have this huge secret you’re hiding from me?
10. Have you ever had a near death experience?

[4 – 5 heart level]
1. Do you have a girlfriend I don’t know about?
2. How many relationships have you been in?
3. Do you have a type of girl you like?
4. Do you prefer a girl who is passive, or aggressive?
5. Have you ever been in love?
6. When did you have your first kiss?
7. What do you think about kissing?
8. What do you think of me?
9. Do you want to be in a relationship?
10. What can I do to make myself more attractive to guys?
11. What makes your heart beat faster?
12. What would you do if I were in love with you?

[Best friends status]
1. Is there anyone you like at the moment?
2. What can I do to make a guy happy?
3. Where do guys like to be touched?
4. Am I attractive?
5. What kind of hints should I give to the guy I like?
6. Do you ever get the desire to hold someone?
7. What do you think about cheating?
8. Are you a virgin?
9. How do you deal with unrequited love?
10. Do you think best friends can fall in love with each other?

[Girlfriend status]
1. Are you happy with me?
2. When did you start liking me?
3. Do you get nervous around me?
4. What do you like about me?
5. Am I a good girlfriend?
6. Can I hold your hand?
7. Can I hug you?
8. Can I kiss you?
9. What do you think about living together?
10. What do you think about marriage?

[Married status]
1. Do you have any doubts about our marriage?
2. Do you want any kids?
3. Did you ever think you’d end up being married to me?
4. Do you want to keep living in Claner with me?
5. Do you ever get jealous?
6. Have you ever considered cheating on me?
7. Are you still in love with me?
8. What would you do if we got divorced?
9. Will you stay with me forever?
10. Can you hold me?

The married status questions are subjected to change, but the other ones are pretty much the real thing. I’ve already written most of the conversation to these questions, which surprisingly added up to a total of 14k words (with all 4 bachelors together). I want to spoil you guys with what I’ve written, since I’m used to blogging about every single thing I do, but that really treads into spoiler territory haha.

Edit: I just realized, that’s 52 questions in total, per bachelor – and the higher up you go, the longer the conversations. You people better not get bored >_>

In other news, I’m also totally addicted to the Tokimeki Memorial Girl’s Side franchise, a dating game for girls. Thanks to Rivi for letting me know the wonderful world of TMGS. And wow, now that I’ve played it, talk about the similarities between their game and Tailor Tales! It almost looks like I stole ideas from them it’s so similar, hah, who knew? Well, I guess dating games will eventually all end up having the same ideas. Though theirs is obviously better in execution.

Unfortunately, it’s from Japan and they probably never plan on releasing it overseas, so there’s no real English version available. Thank god for fan translations.

But seriously, you can molest guys and get them to say some really weird shit at the end of it (they do a splendid job at getting the guys to avoid saying ‘you turn me on’ while still keeping it PG) – who doesn’t want that? Here’s a video showcasing the molesting part 8D

I recommend it to anyone who’s a fan of some molesting romancing!

Ok, back to my break!

12 thoughts on “All questions laid out!

  1. Thats great you’re a fan of TMGS! I’m in love with that series! Who’s your favorite guy so far? (I don’t now much Japanese either, but I also played 3rd story! Its so pretty!!! I can’t wait until the patch!)

    • Suzuka Kazuma has got to be my favourite out of them all (Fujiyama Arashi a close second), he’s just so damn cute when he stutters. And while I don’t understand a lick of Japanese, I could somehow interpret Arashi’s personality and he’s adorable as well.

      I’ve got a thing for guys who are shy, stutter and are passive. Bill is not my favourite bachelor of TT for no reason! XD

  2. Eeehhhh, some of those married questions aren’t so great for a trusting relationship!
    1. Do you have any doubts about our marriage?
    6. Have you ever considered cheating on me?
    7. Are you still in love with me?
    8. What would you do if we got divorced?
    Like, man, these questions make me think “RED LIGHT CRAZY CHICK BACK OFF BUUUUH ;A;”

    I think you could have some other, more intimate questions that reflect a loving and trusting relationship. And I don’t mean “intimate” as in “DO YOU LIKE IT WHEN I TOUCH YOUR PENIS WITH MY MOUTH” necessarily (although that would be hilarious and I think the reactions to that would be hysterical), but maybe more like the “Did you ever think you’d end up married to me?” or the “Do you want to stay here in Claner with me?” questions. Those strike me as very sweet and contemplative, and I think you’d have the opportunity to get some very honest and loving dialogue out of more questions like that.

    I mean, if you were to ask your husband “are you going to cheat on me”, I don’t see how else he could get but defensive and upset, and I don’t think that’s what you want to be doing to your poor husband. ;n;

    Also, I think the “do you ever want kids” question would be appropriate for Girlfriend status. It seems like something you’d want to be on the same page about before you got married! xD

    (In other news, I am totally checking out that dating sim because I am a sucker for dating sims. xD Soooo much cussing and throwing gifts and crying “WHY WON’T YOU LOVE MEEEEE” xDDDDD)

    • Yeah the marriage questions I wasn’t too happy with either, I was going to change them later haha. Though at the moment, I’m drawing a blank >_>

      The kids question was in the girlfriend status before, but I like all the questions the girlfriend status has right now too much sacrifice one of them for the kids question. I figured since you can’t have kids in the game anyway, that this could fit during the marriage questions.

      It also quite fits real life! The amount of people who never mention kids before getting married … Though I might just put it back, if I can get some good marriage questions instead.

      As for Tokimeki, go for the 1st and 2nd story, since those have fan translations out. They’re really addicting to play @_@

      • Well, if kids aren’t a thing, do you really need a kids question? I mean, you could always assume that the game ends before the main character and her hubby are thinking about kids. >w___> YOU ARE LIKE 45, BUDDY. LEAVE ME ALONE I AM IN HIGH SCHOOL ;A;

        • ….my comment completely exploded. I have no idea what happened.

          STUFF THAT EXPLODED: intimate cute questions are probably better; let it come to you because marriage comes later and you don’t need it finalized now blah dee blah dee blah

          Played the first Tokimeki; failed miserably at all things male, ended up being BFFs with all the girls and creeped out that the principal kept asking me out.

          • Yeah you’re right, I don’t need to add in that question when it’s not going to be an option anyway. Frees up some space too!

            Don’t worry about failing your first playthrough of TMGS1! I failed the first 3 times, if that’s any consolation -_-; you should use a guide though!

  3. Dont you have to sleep with two guys to get one of them to BFF status? and if you do, won’t the ‘are you a virgin?’ question be a little pointless?

    • I think you’re misunderstanding something here – you can activate BFF mode by making sure you have gone into the sensitive phase during Affection Mode with two guys (who are rivals of each other), and any kind of touching will count towards slutpoints during that phase.

      You cannot have sex until you’re married.

  4. Love the questions! I especially liked the 4-5 level ones, since they seem to have the most embarrassment potential. *evil cackle* Although “What was the most embarrassing moment of your life?” could be potentially awesome as well.

    Glad you like TMGS! It’s a lot of fun! :D Nah, I think a lot of the genre has covered at least some of that ground… TT’s characters have a charm all their own, after all! I wouldn’t say obviously better, it’s just that TMGS is one of the oldest series to do all this, and they do of course have an advantage as far as funding goes… not just anyone can rake in those awesome voice actors. :(

    I haven’t played the third TMGS yet, although I should since I am slowly learning japanese. Flirting with bishonens with greater ease should help that go faster, one would think.

    • Based on what I’ve written so far, the BFF questions are the most embarrassing for the guys, and you’ll get some lovely replies from them haha.

      And yeah, TMGS sure is fun! Addicting, really. Though I have to admit I had no idea what I was doing on my first playthrough (I played 2nd story first), and ended up failing to get Saeki (asshole). I threw a fit, closed the game, but got back to it later and failed again. Cursed out a lot of bad words, looked up some guide, then got totally addicted to it.

      But really, Konami can only seem to deliver high quality stuff. What with them being an actual company with loads of people working on it – I can barely manage to get someone to make a script for me. There’s just no comparison, really!

      I don’t know any Japanese whatsoever, but what the heck, I played 3rd story anyway (Fujiyama Arashi <3 he's just too cute and reminds me of a mix of Bill and James, shy but blunt). And now I can safely say I know the Japanese words for 'Stop it' 'Seriously quit it' 'Don't touch me there' 'Wait a second!' which is just soooo wrong on so many levels.

      It's sort of sad I'm learning a bit of Japanese through a dating game.

Leave a Reply

