More like a kinetic?

Just wondering – would you be alright with playing through a guy’s story that has no different routes? Or only has two different endings that play slightly different?

I’m looking at Neil’s story, which is like 60k, and I’d have to write it all over again for another route … haha. I don’t know what I’m doing to myself.

 

Anyways, a small update I guess: I’m waiting for a plugin to be created to continue, but I think that’s a no go. I’ll have to do it the hard way. I’m hoping this year I’ll finally release a short demo!

4 thoughts on “More like a kinetic?

  1. kinetic is fine, but it would be nice to have options as to how the protagonist reacts without changing the story much.

    • I would like to do this, because I want the main character to feel more like you’re actually playing. It’s just that there’s more effort involved, and I’d need to write scenes twice to be able to account for the outcome of your choice.

      I’ll see whether or not it comes to this.

  2. Having both a “good end” and a “bad end” can be fun (if that’s what you meant), but honestly I myself also prefer a kinetic story. Things like a “bad end” don’t really affect the “good end,” you know? One is canon, the other is a “what if?” scenario that technically didn’t/isn’t supposed to happen. It doesn’t really add anything to the story.

    One storyline for each boy is good. There’s only one story to be told, right?

Leave a Reply

