Tailor Tales beta 1.2

Small update for Tailor Tales! Not much added story-wise, but loads of different things program-wise (well, I mean, I still added over 12k words). I wanted to release something before I went on holiday and had a one month break from TT.


Tailor Tales beta 1.2

threeway

Mac version finally available!! Not guarantee is actually works, since I’m getting a report it gets stuck when a character appears.

Changelog:
– Sarah, Dimitri and Alex’s voices have been added
– Neil’s chapters 19 & 20 added
– Dimitri’s chapter 3 added
– 1 CG added
– 3 new portraits
– Characters can now blink
– Characters can have threeways
– Several new backgrounds
– Entering your name can now be done with a keyboard
– Fixed a bug with the menu
– Testing special portrait movements (Neil chapter 19, Dimitri chapter 1)

You are still in GodMode in this beta – I think the next beta will perhaps be the first one to not have GodMode on and you’ll have to earn gold to proceed to the next chapter.

Even though two new portraits were added, they are missing their expressions, so they do not yet change and are static images instead. Angela is also supposed to be wearing a different dress, but that’s not in there yet.

I initially wasn’t going to add Dimitri’s CG, so count yourself lucky. Also, I personally am a sucker for this CG.

I had to re-work my entire portrait system to allow for blinking, and TDS was kind enough to help me out and turn it into a plugin. I haven’t tested all of the scenes in the game, but I tested the majority and everything seemed to work without a hiccup, but do let me know if a character is being shown with the wrong body or something.

Please delete your previous version because too much has changed, coding wise. If you want to keep your previous save file, simply copy it from the folder www > save > file1, and paste it in the new version. Don’t forget to copy & paste the images in www > img > pictures > fashion > Completed if you want to keep your clothes.

I may have forgotten to adjust the limit to Neil’s chapters, so you can’t jump any higher than 19 >_> let’s ignore that. You can still progress to chapter 20 normally though.

Dimitri’s chapter 3 also has a line of text added in twice, and Neil’s chapter 19 might have an extra word in there somewhere as well. Forgive me =_=

Feedback questions:

1. Are you enjoying Neil’s route, do you still like him/hate him?
2. How many fierce and kind points did you score for Neil?
3. How long did it take you to finish Neil’s first 20 chapters?
4. What are your thoughts on Dimitri? And his voice?
5. How long did it take you to finish Dimitri’s first 3 chapters?
6. Who’s your favourite guy out of Neil and Dimitri?
7. What’s your favourite CG?
8. What’s your favourite chapter or scene?
9. Which part made you actually feel happy/angry/flustered?
10. What did you like more, creating clothes, dressing up the avatar, or reading the story?
11. Even though Neil and Dimitri are the only two available options right now, who else are you interested in?
12. Overall comments about the game? Art? Writing? You name it!

11 thoughts on “Tailor Tales beta 1.2

  1. I need to write something, as I finally played the game once again from the beginning. I’m giving answers for 8 questions, as I didn’t change my mind too much about the other (as I commented before). So, there it is!

    1. Are you enjoying Neil’s route, do you still like him/hate him?
    I do enjoy his route, I even noted scenes I liked the most.

    2. How many fierce and kind points did you score for Neil?
    I played as ‘feisty’ one (Neil needs to be put in place, it seems) and scored 23f & 7k points.

    3. How long did it take you to finish Neil’s first 20 chapters?
    2h 51m

    4. What are your thoughts on Dimitri? And his voice?
    He’s a sweet one and I’m smitten. His voice is cute and it suits him.

    5. How long did it take you to finish Dimitri’s first 3 chapters?
    56m

    6. Who’s your favourite guy out of Neil and Dimitri?
    I’m biased – Dimitri. Though, Neil is interesting, in his grumpy self.

    7. What’s your favourite CG?
    I said it once: with Neil – his laptop scene; with Dmitri – cat cafe.

    8. What’s your favourite chapter or scene?
    Oh, I wrote it down :D
    Neil:
    – when Neil had to say ‘please’ to MC, so she gets off of him
    – the Halloween party
    – the scene after MC’s hospital visit
    – dinner with Angela

    Dimitri:
    -their first meeting in the rain
    -baking cake

    That’s all from me for now. I look forward for next update :D Thank you for the game and have a good day!

  2. Hello, I haven’t replayed Neil’s route yet, but I want to do it from the beggining and then write some thoughts on it properly. Now I wanted to say I’m absolutely in love with Dimitri – the CG is a perfection. A man with a cat is a man after my heart. I’ve played ch3 only, so I think I’ll go over once again. While designing clothes I’ve ran into a bug where I couldn’t design any pants – they just wouldn’t show up at all. Overall, thank you for the update!

    • About the bug: which version are you playing (Windows or Mac), and what exactly do you mean they won’t show up? You can’t see the category for the pants, or do they not show up on the Grey mannequin when you’ve selected to design bottoms?

      • I’m playing Windows version and it looks like the mannequin is naked; the category is there but any option of pants do not show at all and clicking on icons does nothing.

  3. Hi! :) Just played all available chapters for Neil & Dimitri so I can give you some feedback:
    1. We all can’t deny- Neil is an asshole. I hate him, but I love him. I HATE THAT I LOVE HIM. It’s good that damn sour boy finally gives MC some sugar in 20 chap.
    2. Okay. Let me say this: I don’t know who you are (I discovered you maybe like week ago) but I fricking love you for option of being sassy af and that it doesn’t affect if MC gets a booty or nah. And for score- it was almost fifty fifty. I like teasing him and making snarky remarks, but I also like to be kind so this douche could feel bad later on for hurting MC.
    3. Sorry but I don’t remember ;-;
    4. I love this precious sugar boy so much it hurts >﹏< His voice fits perfectly <2
    5. The same answer as in 3 :/
    6. Dimitri AKA Eye Candy
    7. It's actually Neils CG – the smexy one.
    8. My favorite moments: When MC is savage.
    9. Happy: Meeting Dimitri in cat costiume and his beautiful CG. Angry: Neil Route. Flustered: Neil Route.
    10. Creating clothes and dressing up MC is fun but the best part is reading the story :)
    11. Pretty much everyone.
    12. So far game is really fun to play! I like characters and story. Making clothes and dressing up is a plus. I'm mainly focusing on story mode. The best part of this game though is that we can be ourselves. We can pick options that we like and don't have to worry about bad end (Did I mentioned I love savage MC?). I've had some glitches but I don't know if it's because of my crappy computer or a game.

    UM WOW. SORRY. I DIDN'T MEAN TO WRITE THIS MUCH o.O . Thanks for this amazing game and take care of yourself! ^^

    • Thank you for playing and answering all of my questions! :)

      Happy to see you’re enjoying Dimitri’s route, as well as being able to talk back to a guy without the fear of leading to some kind of bad ending.

      You mentioned glitches, so I’m extremely curious to hear them. Please describe them and what you were doing before it happened so I may be able to replicate it!

      Eyes of the CG staying on the screen is a glitch that seems to happen with older computers, in case you got this one, too.

      • Well, parts of characters kept disappearing (like part of Neils head, witch was actually funny, but I don’t think it was what you were aiming for :) ) and some of the text too. The problem occurs only in two last chapters in Neil route. I don’t think I was doing anything out of ordinary tough- just reading the chapters- but like I said it could be my computer, witch has problems with graphics card. Rest of the game was working okay! (I use Windows 7 btw)

  4. Hi. I really enjoyed Neils chapters but ran into a bug while playing Dmitri’s chapter 3 – ‘Error – Failled to load: audio/se/v_dimitri_mew2.ogg’. Couldn’t play anymore after that point.

Leave a Reply

